Just Property

0/3

Just Property Upper Highway

Just Property Office

Residential To Rent

Residential For Sale

Commercial

About Just Property Upper Highway

About Us Area

Just Property
Literally on a hill on a crest someway above Durban, Hillcrest was once a little hamlet that bordered on the Valley of a Thousand Hills, surrounded by green pastures and farmland. It was a retreat away from the hub of the city, somewhere one could escape to cooler air and guaranteed peace and quiet.

And then the property boom occurred, and Hillcrest was jolted out of its former drowsy insignificance to become, almost overnight, a boom town that now serves as a suburb to Durban, where people seek a safer, less crowded country lifestyle far from the madding crowd. Hillcrest’s Main Road, once a cosy residential idle, is now rezoned for office and commercial use.

Vacant land has been given over to retirement villages, equestrian estates, gated security communities and golf estates. There’s little in the way of heavy industry out in Hillcrest, which, despite the boom, means that Hillcrest manages to retain its country village feel.

There’s also plenty to do. Durban is a mere 20 minutes’ drive, the Shongweni Farmers market every Saturday morning provides a wonderful place to buy organic and fresh produce, and contributes even further to the feeling of country living, and the plethora of farm stalls, nurseries, country pubs and artists’ havens mean that one doesn’t have to leave the charm of country living or head off to malls to shop.

Upper Highway Team

Management & Admin Staff

Henry Roberts

Henry Roberts

Franchisee

083 777 6092

henryr@just.property

view profile

Shelley Irwin

Shelley Irwin

Manager

031 764 0976

shelleyi@just.property

view profile

Jade Barnard

Jade Barnard

Admin

031 764 0976

jadeb@just.property

view profile

Agents

Jenna Rose - Intern

RentalsSales

Jenna Rose - Intern

076 203 2109

jennaro@just.property

view profile

Sharon Els - Intern

Rentals

Sharon Els - Intern

076 143 3024

sharone@just.property

view profile

Tanya Collocott - Intern

Rentals

Tanya Collocott - Intern

082 318 8741

tanyac@just.property

view profile

Tracey Gavin - Intern

RentalsSales

Tracey Gavin - Intern

063 064 0967

traceyg@just.property

view profile

Upper Highway Properties

Just Property Office

Residential To Rent

Residential For Sale

Commercial