0/3

Just Property Pietermaritzburg

Just Property Office

Residential To Rent

Residential For Sale

Commercial

About Just Propery Pietermaritzburg

We will not bend the truth to make a sale or conclude a lease.

About the Area

Pietermaritzburg at a glance

Pietermaritzburg often abbreviated to Maritzburg, or even further to just PMB, was founded in 1838. The name Pietermaritzburg is believed to have originated from two Voortrekker leaders namely Piet Retief and Gert Maritz. The Zulu name Umgunggundlovu ‘place of elephants' is used as the general name for the Municipality district. The city has an estimated population of 750,000 inhabitants. The city lies 29.37S and 30.23E.

Pietermaritzburg is the Capital city of KwaZulu Natal. Pietermaritzburg has had a role in the political history of South Africa with Nelson Mandela being captured just outside Pietermaritzburg in 1962. In 1893 Mahatma Gandhi was thrown off a train for refusing to be moved from the first class carriage.

“The City of Choice” is how Pietermaritzburg is being marketed. It certainly does have plenty to offer.
Pietermaritzburg is just under an hour from Durban and traveling inland just over an hour to the majestic Drakensberg mountains. The City boasts the Duzi canoe race, Comrades Marathon as well as the Midmar Mile, which draws visitors from all over the country. The Royal agricultural show originated in 1851 and is a hugely popular annual event. The Midlands Meander which “meanders” through the country side with shops and restaurants, art galleries and spas will entertain the eager traveller for days. Albert Falls’ dam, with its nature reserve, is the perfect place to spend the day. The City of Choice offers something entertaining for everyone.

Pietermaritzburg has an abundance of quality schools. From Hilton College and St Anne's in Hilton to St Charles closer to town, Pietermaritzburg boasts a number of high quality schools. The City also attracts students from all over the world to its tertiary institutions.

In the City centre The City hall proudly stands as the largest all brick building in the Southern hemisphere. Pietermaritzburg is spoilt with many other grand old buildings such as the legislature building, the Museum and the old Post Office.

Many old homes have now been converted to small businesses. The City has grown in all directions. In the south of the city suburbs include Hayfields, Scottsville, Pelham and Lincoln Meade. The north, which is more affluent, includes the suburbs of Montrose, Wembley, Athlone and Chase Valley. Pietermaritzburg has a wide range of properties to rent or buy.

From large Victorian mansions to modern homes in secure developments, you are spoilt for choice. Compared to property in some of the bigger cities Pietermaritzburg offers real value for money. The recently built Victoria Country club offers a fantastic Golf estate and business park. Hilton which has practically become a suburb of Pietermaritzburg sits high up on the hill and remains a coveted environment to live with a real village feel to everyday life.

More and more families are making Pietermaritzburg their home. The consensus being that the city has all the amenities for the family without the traffic and big city grind.

read more read less

Just Property Pietermaritzburg Agents

Adele Oosthuizen

Adele Oosthuizen

063 697 3841

adeleo@just.property

view profile

Eden Tessling

Eden Tessling

063 170 5813

edent@just.property

view profile

Engela Byrnes

Engela Byrnes

083 750 5615

engelab@just.property

view profile

Frans Vorster

Frans Vorster

083 408 2988

fransv@just.property

view profile

Gary Strauss

Gary Strauss

082 834 7122

garys@just.property

view profile

Hofmeyr Kwitshana

Hofmeyr Kwitshana

072 800 0997

hofmeyrk@just.property

view profile

Michael Hourquebie

Michael Hourquebie

072 575 1333

michaelh@just.property

view profile

Michelle Moore

Michelle Moore

083 736 1822

michellem@just.property

view profile

Phillip Enoch

Phillip Enoch

082 554 8849

phillipen@just.property

view profile

Robert Moolman

Robert Moolman

071 364 9896

robm@just.property

view profile

Roxy Delport

Roxy Delport

073 465 9605

roxyd@just.property

view profile

Sandy Krishna

Sandy Krishna

076 048 3430

sandyk@just.property

view profile

Tonya Swiegers

Tonya Swiegers

082 749 7507

tonyas@just.property

view profile

Pietermaritzburg Properties

Just Property Office

Residential To Rent

Residential For Sale

Commercial

Branch Details:

Pietermaritzburg

Call Just Property Pietermaritzburg033 342 9983

Email Just Property Pietermaritzburgshaund@just.property

Visit Just Property Pietermaritzburg202 Greyling Street, Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal, 3201..